Entry tags:
(no subject)
I feel like I should get a tumblr. I follow enough people on there anyway, and the whole reblogging thing seems like fun. The only reason I don't have one is because I always hate making accounts on places, and I'm worried it'll suck all my time away from LJ and/or give me a new method of procrastination. I guess that is more than one reason. Whatever. Can any of the tumblrers on my flist weigh in on the pros and cons? (unsure)
Day 02: Favourite character.
I struggled a bit over this one, but in the end the decision was obvious.

(click for source)
And you would not believe how hard it is to find solo fanart of her that isn't poorly drawn and/or weird fetish stuff. (Relatedly, I love how Google's first suggestion is "gatomon in heat", that's awesome.)
Uh, anyway, all that aside. Gatomon/Tailmon was my favorite character basically since her first appearance. I loved her attitude and her voice and I guess the fact that she was a cat did not hurt any. (I was 7, remember.) And then she got redeemed and that pretty much cemented it for me. Oh Gatomon you were and continue to be the coolest. ♥ (I also used to go as "gatomon in pink" around the internet, though not anywhere I had to register it. Mostly on ff.net reviews and the Digitenka poll, and I really hope someone who is not me remembers Digitenka. Good times, man.)
Day 02: Favourite character.
I struggled a bit over this one, but in the end the decision was obvious.

(click for source)
And you would not believe how hard it is to find solo fanart of her that isn't poorly drawn and/or weird fetish stuff. (Relatedly, I love how Google's first suggestion is "gatomon in heat", that's awesome.)
Uh, anyway, all that aside. Gatomon/Tailmon was my favorite character basically since her first appearance. I loved her attitude and her voice and I guess the fact that she was a cat did not hurt any. (I was 7, remember.) And then she got redeemed and that pretty much cemented it for me. Oh Gatomon you were and continue to be the coolest. ♥ (I also used to go as "gatomon in pink" around the internet, though not anywhere I had to register it. Mostly on ff.net reviews and the Digitenka poll, and I really hope someone who is not me remembers Digitenka. Good times, man.)

no subject
Others have said that Tumblr can be a place of social pressure and concern reblogging and other cattiness. I avoid that by being really really picky about who I follow so that I get nothing but glorious fannish nonsense, or as close as possible.
In short, I LOVE TUMBLR but I know other people who have had stressful or negative experiences with it. My experience is that if you're going in purely for fandom though, it's pretty great.
(I have hardly any followers though, maybe because there are not a lot of people with a need for Squeenix AND Homestuck AND random puppies AND my silly commentary. Oh well, it's fun… *single limp party noisemaker*)
no subject
(Also if I get a tumblr I will definitely follow you! Considering I enjoy those things and, well, I don't think anyone would follow me either. ._.;; What is your username?)
no subject
(well come on over! XD It's r3d-t4st3s-th3-b3st. icon relevant. bluh bluh huge perv)
no subject
If you do get one, feel free to follow me. necromatador.tumblr.com
(I've also got an in-character one for my villain-sona, The Cheshire Cat, at feloniousfeline.tumblr.com if you're interested in following that)
no subject
no subject
no subject
Hmmm, Digitenka sounds familiar, but it's not one of the sites I spent a lot of time on; I know those by heart.
*doesn't have a tumblr; can't say anything about that*
no subject
I... don't think it was all that popular, tbh. :( But which ones did you go to? I didn't hang out at that many, but there could be some overlap. :D
no subject
I went to a lot of FDD sites (I was an FDD myself, but couldn't publish my own site unless I wanted my parents to look at it), Megchan's Digimon messageboard/Digicpls, Splash's site, and Digiopolis before it closed, mostly.
no subject
FDD? I'm not up on all you young kids' lingo. :|a That is cool though. I mostly hung around Lelola and... some website I can't remember the name of, but it was run by a girl who hated Sora and her hat with a burning passion. Also the aforementioned Digitenka. I wasn't much for the whole community thing back in the day. :<
no subject
I do remember Lelola! Mostly the page dedicated to ep 21 of Adventure. ^^;
no subject
Oh man Gatomon was also one of my faves! She was such a boss. ...And yeah most of the fan art for digimon is fetishy kinds of things and I don't know why and it makes me sad.
no subject
Yess more Gatomon fans. ♥ And I guess the fetish stuff was bound to happen in stuff with so many nonhuman characters, but it is still kind of ridiculously prevalent. Well, guess I better just be careful looking for Digimon stuff around dA in the future. ._.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
(Also hello, we have not talked in a while, how is tricks?)
no subject
And yeah! Hi, haha. It has been a while. Things have their ups and downs- I've got a lot of bad right now, but a fair amount of good things, too. So that's good at least. How are you, dear?
no subject
I'm doing okay. School's over, so I have a chance to relax. I will have to get a job soon, which is a bummer, but nothing too bad is going on, anyway. Fingers crossed and all that.
no subject
And in case you were wondering, this is mine: sarcasmisdead.tumblr.com
no subject