Entry tags:
whyyyyyyyy life
>attempt to record audio for Japanese project
>iMovie 08 is a piece of crap so have to do it in Garage Band
>Garage Band keeps making me close out every two minutes because of memory issues
>I have 198 gigs of memory
>keep closing and restarting anyway
>Garage Band blows out right speaker on most recent try
>didn't know that was even possible
>computer store is closed
>cry
>iMovie 08 is a piece of crap so have to do it in Garage Band
>Garage Band keeps making me close out every two minutes because of memory issues
>I have 198 gigs of memory
>keep closing and restarting anyway
>Garage Band blows out right speaker on most recent try
>didn't know that was even possible
>computer store is closed
>cry

no subject
Good luck~.
(Ugh, I know how that feels, though. Hurray for major multimedia projects.)
no subject
(And yes ughhh these things take forever. Good thing I don't have any more to do. x_x)
no subject
I have to second the above notion. I did all my voice/video recording/editing on the school computers. They had better programs and microphones than I did, and there's usually IT people around to help if you can't figure it out.
Good luck getting it done! I know it'll be awesome when you do! \0/
no subject
Yes, as I said to Fuji up there, I eventually got to use my professor's computer. So it has worked out so far. I just need to get the next half done. x_x Next time, if I have more time to do it, I will see how good the library computers are for this sort of thing.
Thanks again! I don't know about awesome, but if it's at least adequate I'll be happy. :D